Call us at +91 484 4261711
Review

Trip Advisor

trip advisor

'An absolute must visit in Kanadukathan (Chettinad)'

  • rating
  • rating
  • rating
  • rating
  • rating
Reviewed On 28/03/2019

This elegant heritage hotel was an absolute delight. From the moment we arrived until our departure the next day, we felt very spoilt and welcomed. The management and staff are all lovely.

Michael T

trip advisor

'An Unexplored Gem'

  • rating
  • rating
  • rating
  • rating
  • rating
Reviewed On 19/03/2019

We decided to stay in Visalam for 2 nights at the recommendation of our lonely planet India guidebook. My family of 3 planned to travel out of the Chettinad area, but little did we know how many interesting things the area had to offer.

Sarah Mayyam S

trip advisor

'Excellent service from a community'

  • rating
  • rating
  • rating
  • rating
  • rating
Reviewed On 17/03/2019

Visalam is s heritage hotel experience in the Chettinad area of Southern India . It is so worth spending time in this hotel and the area. The Visalam is a converted mansion and is a total experience - everything is good.

Clare B


Holiday IQ

holidayIQ

'Friendly staff and good stay'

  • rating
  • rating
  • rating
  • rating
  • rating
  • rating
  • rating
4.6/7Posted On 29/06/2017

The Visalam, is a well maintained chettinad style mansion. Staff are well trained, interactive and take good care of all the members including the kids. They have a very well maintained swimming pool inside the property..

Muniyan S

holidayIQ

'Chettinadu heritage bungalow experience'

  • rating
  • rating
  • rating
  • rating
  • rating
  • rating
  • rating
4/7Posted On 11/02/2018

Its a very well maintained heritage chettiar bungalow. We had a quiet and peaceful stay.

Kabita Das

holidayIQ

'Luxury home stay, literally like your own home!'

  • rating
  • rating
  • rating
  • rating
  • rating
  • rating
  • rating
5/7Posted On 18/10/2017

Went with very less expectation as a getaway with my son. Friendly staff, highly personalized food, perfect maintained property and an offbeat location made it an awesome experience for both of us.

Vignesh balan rabindran


Hotel Feedback

We loved everything about this hotel. The staffs are very friendly and efficient. The food is excellent. The mansion is great and airy and our bedroom is huge and extremely comfortable. We will not hesitate in recommending it to others.

09 Feb 2017

The whole experience was something which we will always treasure. From the hotel itself and staff were fantastic and really made us feel at home. The surrounding area is not to be missed. We had a great time. Thanks.

31 Jan 2017

Thank you so much for sharing “your wonderful home” with us! It was such a treat to actually stay (and briefly live) in one of these magnificent old houses. There is so much history and warmth here. We will certainly recommend you to our friends.

09 Feb 2017


Write a review

Name
 
Location
Email
 
Mobile
Review
 
Your Rating